Sakartvelo’s Police Day

Apparently there was a big military parade in the center of town yesterday, and the president was here. Keep in mind the center of town is a fifteen minute walk from where I live, and I walk through it every day. It seems like the kind of thing I would have noticed, but yesterday just happened to be the only day I stayed in town but didn’t go anywhere near it.

I also barely noticed an earthquake this morning, which made Eastern schools evacuate. I was in bed and thought “huh… that’s weird… my bed just shook… oh well, if it was an earthquake, it was very small.”

Leave a Reply

