Assignment

This may or may not be the place that I am moving in two days (look for the white label in S-W Georgia)

T. gave out assignments tonight: apparently one other volunteer and I are being sent to the district of Samtskhe-Javakhet in southern Georgian to live with police families and teach classes to police officers. The name of my town, the sheet says, is Adigeni, but I haven’t been able to find any interesting information about it. I don’t know how to say the name properly, either. Apparently there are a lot of Armenians there, and there isn’t a school, so I’ll be moving again in September.

This may or may not be countryside near where I will live

This may or may not be a cool ruin near where I will live

This may or may not be a cool monastery near where I will live

4 thoughts on “Assignment

  1. I may or may not get a job at the juvenile corrections center in Catalina, but I passed the interview part. The Friday after next I will take an Impact Test in Phoenix–something like a stress test. So pray for me to pass if you wish.
    I read a terrific essay on David Foster Wallace recently. It was probably accurate and certainly makes me want to read his big novel Infinite Jest and more of his essays.

Leave a Reply

