Back in Tucson

Sorry I haven’t written anything particularly interesting of late – I had to do all the regular end of the semester stuff, angst about how badly I had done as a teacher, and hang out at J__’s house a lot, since we may well never see each other again.

I successfully made it back from Tuluksak to Tucson, after an icky 30 hours of travel time, and so far have hung out with my parents, read part of a book, gone to Vespers, seen a movie, and gone for a sunset walk that ended with watching thousands of bats swarm out from under the Campbell bridge. I’ll try to write a closing post for Tuluksak, but i’m not sure if I’m a good enough writer for it. I can’t be both meaningful and succinct at the same time, it seems. But I’ll try. If I know you, and you live in Tucson, I’m looking forward to seeing you again 🙂

Leave a Reply

