Little Painted Sketches

 

I’ve recently (well, it’s been a month) acquired some modeling compound, and been exparimenting with using it in my paintings. That makes me sound a good deal more industrious than I am. In point of fact, I’ve done four paintings with the stuff, all 9×12 or smaller, and very informal, with no forethought whatever. Anyway, the stuff’s fun, because I can use it to get texture without wasting paint. And it confuses anyone watching:

“what are you doing?”

“Painting.”

“What are you painting?”

“What does it look like?

“It just looks like a bunch of white blobs to me. Or perhaps like a bad plastering job.”

*the next day*

“Oh! It’s a house! I get it now!”

I’m running out, though, and want to order more, but haven’t gotten around to it yet. Perhaps tomorrow… (I’ve said that every day for the past two weeks)p1010063

p10100641

p1010061

2 thoughts on “Little Painted Sketches

  1. Hi, Neat post. There is an issue together with your site in web explorer, could test this?
    IE nonetheless is the marketplace leader and a large section of
    people will omit your magnificent writing because of this problem.

Leave a Reply

