Viral Pass Around Thing

I have doubts about five people regularly reading this blog. Nonetheless, as I said I would: The first five people to respond to this post will get something made by me.

My choice. For you. This offer does have some restrictions and limitations:

– I make no guarantees that you will like what I make.
– What I create will be just for you.
– It’ll be done this year. No guarantees when, it will be a total surprise!
– You have no clue what it’s going to be. It may be a mix tape. It may be fic, or a poem. I may draw or paint something. I might bake you something and mail it to you. Who knows? Not you, that’s for sure! *
– I reserve the right to do something extremely strange.

The catch? You must repost this, and repost right away. We can all make stuff and make someone’s day a little bit brighter!

* It will most certainly NOT be a poem or a “fic” or a mixed tape!

** Or just make someone something..

7 thoughts on “Viral Pass Around Thing

  1. I so enjoy reading your blog and hearing about life in Alaska and your first year of teaching in an also foreign situation. Reminds me of my time in AK and of being a first year teacher! I also don’t need a prize–the prize is just reading what you have to say! Keep up the good work!

    Thanks to your mom for hooking me up with your blog!

  2. What a deal! Thank you. (except I’m not sure I qualify. What does “repost” mean?)
    It bothers me that it took an appeal to my self-interest to get me to leave a comment – so I just won’t think about it.

  3. Though I have only posted once, I shall do so again here. I am with Papa re finishing the St. John’s essay. If you wanted a riposte, I will give you one from Grandmamma: “Be good. If you can’t be good, be careful!”

  4. Rich: “repost” refers to if you have a blog. Supposing you *did* have a blog, you would be bound to offer the readers of your blog something by you.

    That’s why I added **make something for someone. For people lacking blogs.

    Mamaboule: That sounds like rather Austenesque advice per my other post…

Leave a Reply

