Irrational Money Spending

As I now have some money, and the prospect of getting more on a regular basis, I have been seized by an irrational desire to start buying stuff, without waiting to find out if I actually need it or not. Like a new Macbook with Adobe Design Suite CS$ installed on it. Or a new coat. I have no idea, really if the coat I have will prove adequate to the temperatures in January, but it probably will, considering I live a two minute walk from my job, and ten minutes from everybody else in town. But nonetheless, I want a new one. What’s the deal with that? Just because I have money it automatically means I have to spend it? Do people always feel like this when they get their first steady job?

Leave a Reply

