More Disorder

This week was… erratic. That is to say, I was erratic. Moody, disorganized, irritable, and undependable. It was not a good thing. I’ve been like this before, in college – it seems to be what happens when I have too many things to organize at one time; I end up losing track of all of them, and doing something fairly worthless instead. In this case, I designed a couple of websites, and read a book. When I say worthless, I mean “not legitimate work stuff.” So, I didn’t teach very well. And I came in late one morning, and got a rebuke from my principal in front of the students, after which I snapped at a student, pressed my forehead against the whiteboard, and cried for the next half hour or so. I really hope the principal doesn’t notice how often I’m unreliable before I get my act together, because I really don’t want to get fired. As a result of my internal disorder, I don’t have as much to say as I might – because I spent a goodly amount of time wandering around school telling myself that I didn’t have a particularly legitimate reason for my bad temper, excuses aside. And then I read some silly novels, yesterday and today – this time about The Dragonriders of Pern. Laugh if you want. I do that instead of watching movies, and then feel vaguely guilty, considering it to be a rather minor vice.

We’re well into fall, and it snowed for the first time this year on Friday. Yesterday afternoon there was some snow on the ground all day, though in sunny spots most of it had melted by mid afternoon. The day was lovely – bright and clear, no wind, not so cold that I had to wear a jacket, yet cold enough to be frosty. A little like Tucson in January, except for the snow on the ground. I went for a picture-taking walk, with some of the results shown here.

Leave a Reply

