Another Weekend

Things seem to be going by way too fast – in the sense that it’s been a month and a half and I feel like I haven’t accomplished anything. It’s far too easy to get all wrapped and tangled up in the cycle of days – go to school, try to teach, avoid teaching, get online, work on lessons, go home. And that’s it. Day after day after day. Not that things aren’t interesting, or that I’m not learning stuff. It’s just making it difficult for me to find things to write that seem remotely interesting – because whenever I do have things to write, I never get around to doing so. Tonight and tomorrow there’s a church event called “singsperation,” so I think I’ll check it out.

Leave a Reply

