Hmph

This weekend the sewage in my section of housing backed up so that my neighbors and I had crap (or human waste mixed with water, if you prefer) all over our floors all day yesterday. I slept on another teacher’s floor, and my neighbor slept in the school library. Their carpet was ruined so they tore it all up, and someone from school maintenance is planning on putting in linoleum instead. That neighbor is staying at my house, while I stay in a spare bedroom over at my other neighbor’s place. If it works out alright, I’ll probably stay, and the district will convert my former house into a day care, because the village people have requested it, the people staying there now will move back into their old house, and I’ll continue to stay with the people I’m with now. I know that probably just made no sense, but… we’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

