ExC-ELL

I spent Saturday, Monday, and Tuesday at an “Expediting Comprehension for English Language Learners” (ExC-ELL) teacher training workshop. It was really… long, and rather aggravating – mostly because there were other things they could have asked us to that would have been useful, like writing out lessons, or talking about stuff we teach, or… nearly anything but more methods and strategies, really. So, as a result, we as a school are mostly somewhat tired and dispirited. And I started drawing little characters on the margins of my paper like a high schooler – which I’ve never done before in my life.

I’ll write something real when I’ve recovered from the cloud of gloom that hangeth over me.

Leave a Reply

